LJS: AFL-CIO makes candidate endorsements

The Nebraska AFL-CIO endorsed the following local candidates in the May 15 primary election:

Legislature: Matt Hansen, Lincoln (District 26); Patty Pansing Brooks, Lincoln (District 28); Don Schuller, Wymore (District 30).

U.S. House: Dennis P. Crawford, Lincoln (District 1).

Nebraska Board of Regents: Larry Bradley, Omaha (District 4).

State Board of Education: Patricia Timm, Beatrice (District 5).

Public Service Commission: Christa Yoakum, Lincoln (District 1).

Governor: Bob Krist, Omaha.

Secretary of State: Spencer Danner, Omaha.

The group did not make an endorsement in the U.S. Senate race.

The state AFL-CIO is a statewide labor organization representing 23,000 members and 115 local unions and statewide councils.

Read Original Article at JournalStar.com

Previous Post

Fortenberry’s Moderate Remarks on Gun Reform Contradicted By His Extreme Voting Record

Next Post

Gun Law Reform is Constitutional

Paid for by Crawford for Congress